APPLICATION FOR HOME MEDICAL EQUIPMENT PROVIDER LICENSE

Purpose

The Home Medical Equipment Provider Licensing Act of 2004 requires a license or
certification of registration for facilities providing home medical equipment services to Ohio
citizens. This application is to be used to obtain a license to provide home medical equipment
services. If your facility is accredited by the Joint Commission or another accrediting
organization recognized by the Ohio Respiratory Care Board under OAC rule 4761:1-4-01
you must apply for a certificate of registration, not a license. To see a complete list of
recognized accrediting organization visit www.hme.ohio.gov.

General
Instructions

All Applicants, please complete the following:

7

3 All information must be accurate and complete. Incomplete applications will not be
processed and will be returned to you for completion.
3 Information should be typed or printed legibly with black or blue ink.

o

x5 A separate application is required for each facility engaged in providing HME services.

7

7

The following documentation must be attached or provided:
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%

A list of all personnel currently employed at the HME facility, including job titles.

A Certificate of Product and Professional Liability Insurance: showing a minimum of
one million dollars per occurrence, three million dollars aggregate coverage.

<> A list of persons who have criminal convictions, include title of conviction and when
and where the conviction took place (This does not include traffic or moving
violations)

e

%

Nonrefundable Fees (Read Carefully!)

Pursuant to OAC 4761:1-8-01, if the license application is filed on or after January 1% of an even year, but before June 30" of the
same year, the Board will waive the initial license fee, but require the renewal fee for the following biennial licensing cycle.

For applications filed (date stamped by the RCB office) ON OF after January 1% of an even year, but before
June 30" of the same year, the Initial License Fee is waived. Instead, a Renewal Fee of $400.00 is required.

On all other filing dates, the initial fee is: $300.00

Payment of all fees must be paid by check/money order made payable to: Treasurer, State of Ohio. All fees are nonrefundable.

Mailing Address

Mail the completed application with the fee in the form of a check/money order to:

Ohio Respiratory Care Board — HME Division
77 South High Street, 16" Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43215

Telephone No.

For assistance in completing your application or if you have any questions, please call
Marcia L. Tatum, HME Manger at: 614-644-4732

Internet Address

Or visit our website at:  www.hme.ohio.gov

HME Form RCB-034 Prior effective dates: 5/20/05, 02/13/07, 07/15/07, 01/03/2008, 06/17/2008, 09/09/2009, 12/16/2009, 10/13/2010
Revised: 12/7/2011. All other versions are obsolete and will not be accepted



Ohio Respiratory Care Board

77 S. High Street, 16" Floor

Columbus, Ohio 43215-6108

. . . 614-752-9218
Application for HME License www.hme.ohio.gov

General Purpose: This application is to obtain a License to provide Home Medical Equipment Services as defined under division
(C) of Section 4752.01 ORC. HME equipment covered under Ohio law is listed under division (B) of Section 4752.01 ORC and
rule 4761:1-3-02 OAC. Exceptions to the Ohio’s HME licensing requirement are listed under division (B) of Section 4752.02
ORC. Please complete all sections and include all requested documents and application fees. Incomplete applications will be
held open for ninety days; afterwards the application may be abandoned pursuant to OAC rule 4761:1-6-04.

Instructions: If a section does not apply, please mark “N/A”. All incomplete applications will be returned. All fees must be
submitted in the form of a check/money order made payable to the Treasurer, State of Ohio. Pursuant to Section 4752.05
(D) ORC, a license is valid from the day it is issued until the thirtieth day of June of the even year that immediately
follows the date of issue, unless the license is issued within six months of this date. Any license issued less than
six months prior to June thirtieth of an even year, will have the initial application fee waived, but must pay the
renewal fee for the following biennial period. Thereafter, the license is valid only if it is renewed biennially on or
before the thirtieth day of June of an even year. The issuance date of the license is the date the authorization is
effective.

PART A - Facility Information O Please check if this is a facility relocation Current lic. #( HMEL. )

Name of Owner or Corporation

Corporation Mailing Address - Street City State Zip

Name of Facility

Facility Mailing Address, if different than above - Street City State Zip
Phone Number of Facility County
Name of Authorized Representative Agent SSN * Date of Birth

Last four digits

Facility Manager (If different than above) SSN * Date of Birth

Last four digits

Names and last four digits of Social Security Numbers of all Names of Shareholder, members, or partners

shareholders, members or partners owning more than five percent

1.
interest (attach separate piece of paper if needed). Print or type legibly. 5

3.

4,
Emergency Phone Number (must be 24 hour number) Ohio Medicaid Number Medicare Number
Email Address Federal Tax I.D. *

Please give a brief description of your facility, including scope of product sold, maintained, leased or stored; facility sq. footage and any other storage
facilities:

FOR ORCB USE ONLY

Money Order/Check # Amount Check Date/ RCO # Receipt Date:

Executive Director’s Signature Date License #

*Your Federal Tax I.D. number is required by federal law for purposes of reporting to the Federal Healthcare Integrity and Protection Data Bank (42
U.S.C. Sections 1320a-7e(b), 5 U.S.C. Section 552a, and 45 C.F.R. pt. 61). It may also be used for reporting to law enforcement authorities for
investigative/law enforcement purposes in compliance with ORC 4761.031, and/or as otherwise required by state and federal law.



Page 2 Cont’d from Page 1. Please check all equipment that apply.

PART B - Services Provided

THE FOLLOWING ARE LISTED AS HME UNDER RULE 4761:1-3-2 OAC. PLEASE CHECK ALL THAT APPLY TO YOUR FACILITY.

"'Life-sustaining equipment' means equipment prescribed by an authorized health care professional that mechanically sustains, restores,
or supplants a vital bodily function, such as breathing, including but not limited to:

| Ventilators | Oxygen Compressed Gas Systems
O Oxygen Concentrators O Non Invasive Ventilator System (i.e

Bi-Level, Iron Lungs, Rocking Beds,
O Oxygen Liquid Systems Diaphragmatic pacers, etc.)

""Technologically-sophisticated" means medical equipment prescribed by an authorized health care professional that requires
individualized adjustment or regular maintenance by an HME service provider to maintain a patient's health care condition or the
effectiveness of the equipment, including but not limited to:

Oxygen conservation devices Suction machines

Continuous positive airway pressure devices (CPAP) Feeding pumps
Bi-level positive airway pressure devices (BiPAP) Infusion pumps
Intrapulmonary percussive ventilation devices (IPV) Continuous passive motion devices (CPM)
Intermittent positive pressure breathing devices (IPPB) Transcutaneous electric nerve stimulators (TENS)

Cough-assist mechanical in-ExSufflator Custom seating or positioning systems

OO0O0o0oo0aoano

Apnea monitors Custom rehab equipment (i.e. standers & gait trainers)

OO 0OO0O0O0Ooao0oao

Percussors for chest physiotherapy

""Other" equipment is an item specified by the Ohio respiratory care board in rules adopted under division (b) of section 4752.17 of the
revised code, including but not limited to:

O Auto-titrating airway devices O Electric wheelchairs and custom scooters

O Pulse oximeters O In-home patient lifts

O Home phototherapy (Bili lights or blankets) O Individually sized or customized accessories that are an
. integral part of equipment defined in paragraphs (A),

O Large volume air compressors for tracheostomy (B), or (C) of rule 4761:1-3-02 OAC

Additionally, the Board has recognized the following additional HME:

O Bone growth stimulators O Drop foot stimulators

(| Vacuum Assisted Wound Closure Devices O Vision Restoration Therapy Devices

PART C - Prior Conviction Records

TO BE COMPLETED BY ALL APPLICANTS (Check not applicable box, if none to report: 00 N/A)

Has applicant, or any personnel therein listed, ever been convicted in a court of law, hearing, or other administrative procedure with any violation of the
laws of the United States or of any individual state, relating to dangerous drugs, alcohol, fraud, theft, sexual misconduct, assault or homicide. (If “Yes”,
state all particulars, dates, places, and present status below)

Name of Employee Title of conviction (include when and where the conviction took place)
Name of Employee Title of conviction (include when and where the conviction took place)
Name of Employee Title of conviction (include when and where the conviction took place)

Name of Employee Title of conviction (include when and where the conviction took place)




Page 3 Cont’d from Page 2.

PART D - Certification of Qualifications

TO BE COMPLETED BY ALL APPLICANTS

To be licensed as an HME service provider, please indicate your compliance by placing your INITIALS in the box:

Yes No  You maintain a facility to adequately store, maintain, lease or sell the home medical equipment
in which you have listed on your application for licensure;

Yes No  You have trained personnel on staff to ensure that your equipment is maintained, leased and sold
in a manner that is safe to the public;

Yes No  You minimally possess product and professional liability insurance coverage in the amount of
one million dollars per occurrence, three million dollars aggregate;

Yes No  You have a filing system established to document all sales and leases of medical equipment,
including pertinent medical records;

| | Yes | | No  You meet all established federal, state and local rules and regulations regarding the maintenance,
storage and sale of home medical equipment.

PART E - Other licenses (Check not applicable box, if none apply: O N/A)

FDA# DOT# Pharmacy Lic. #

PART F - Practice Questions (Please Initial Yes/No answers!)

1. How long has this HME facility been renting, selling, delivering, installing, maintaining, replacing or demonstrating the HME
services (as defined under OAC rule 4761:1-3-02) to Ohio citizens? Since (molyr)
2. Have you ever been denied a license, certification, or registration as an HME facility in any state, for any reason?
Yes No
3. Has any license or accreditation associated with the practice of HME ever been revoked, suspended, or conditionally approved?
Yes No
4. Have you ever violated any provision of the Ohio Revised Code, including providing HME services to Ohio citizens without a license
or registration?
Yes No

TO BE COMPLETED BY ALL APPLICANTS

I do solemnly swear or affirm that the answers appearing hereon are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief, that | am
legally authorized to sign for this business, and that this business complies with all applicable federal and State licensure and regulatory
requirements; maintains a physical facility and medical equipment inventory (there shall only be one license permitted at each address);
establishes proof of commercial general liability insurance, including but not limited to, coverage for products liability and professional
liability; establishes and provides records of annual continuing education for personnel engaged in the delivery, maintenance, repair,
cleaning and inventory control, and financial management of home medical equipment and services; maintains personnel policies, if
applicable; makes life sustaining home medical equipment and services available 24 hours per day and 7 days a week; and complies
with any additional qualifications for licensure as determined by rule of the board.

I hereby request that in order to process my application, act upon renewal requests, and to respond to public requests to confirm my
license/certificate status, my personal information be accessed in accordance with OAC 4761:1-16-05(D)(2)(d)(ii).

Type or print name of authorized representative agent Signature of authorized representative agent Date
(Person officially authorized to sign for facility)



