APPLICATION FOR HOME MEDICAL EQUIPMENT PROVIDER CERTIFICATE OF
REGISTRATION

Purpose The Home Medical Equipment Provider Licensing Act of 2004 requires a license or
certification of registration for facilities providing home medical equipment services to Ohio
citizens. This application is to be used to obtain a certificate of registration to provide home
medical equipment services. Only facilities accredited by the Joint Commission or other
accrediting organizations recognized by the Ohio Respiratory Care Board under OAC rule
4761:1-4-01 may apply for a certificate of registration. To see a complete list of recognized
accrediting organizations visit www.hme.ohio.gov.
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General_ All information must be accurate and complete. Incomplete applications will not be
Instructions processed and will be returned to you for completion.

Information should be typed or printed legibly with black or blue ink.

A separate application is required for each facility engaged in providing HME services.
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The following documentation must be attached:

‘0

3 A list of all personnel currently employed at the HME facility, including job titles.

3 A complete Certification and Accreditation form (see last page of application),
completed by the accrediting organization.
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Nonrefundable Fees (Read Carefully!)

Pursuant to OAC 4761:1-8-01, if the Certificate of Registration application is filed on or after January 1% of an even year, but before
June 30™ of the same year, the Board will waive the initial Certificate of Registration fee, but require the renewal fee for the
following biennial licensing cycle.

For applications filed (date stamped by the RCB office) ON OF after January 1% of an even year, but before

June 30™ of the same year, the Initial Certificate of Registration Fee is waived. Instead, a Renewal Fee of $300.00 is
required.

On all other filing dates, the initial fee is: $150.00

Payment of all fees must be paid by check/money order made payable to: Treasurer, State of Ohio. All fees are nonrefundable.

Mailing Address Mail the completed application with the fee in the form of a check/money order to:

Ohio Respiratory Care Board — HME Division
77 South High Street, 16" Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43215

Telephone No. For assistance in completing your application or if you have any questions,
please call Marcia L. Tatum, HME Manager, at: 614-644-4732

Internet Address Or visit our website at: www.hme.ohio.gov

HME Form RCB-035 Prior effective dates: 5/20/05, 02/13/07, 07/15/07, 01/03/2008, 06/17/2008, 09/09/2009, 12/16/2009, 10/13/2010
Revised: 12/7/2011 All other versions are obsolete and will not be accepted



Ohio Respiratory Care Board
77 S. High Street, 16" Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43215-6108

614-752-9218
www.hme.ohio.gov

Application for HME Certification

General Purpose: This application is to obtain a Certification of Registration to provide Home Medical Equipment Services as
defined under division (C) of ORC Section 4752.01. HME equipment covered under Ohio law is listed under division (B) of ORC
Section 4752.01 and OAC rule 4761:1-3-02. Exceptions to the Ohio’s HME licensing requirement are listed under division (B) of
ORC Section 4752.02. Please complete all sections and include all requested documents and application fees. Incomplete
applications will be held open for ninety days; afterwards the application may be abandoned pursuant to OAC rule 4761:1-6-04.

Instructions: Instructions: If a section does not apply, please mark “N/A”. All incomplete applications will be returned. All
fees must be submitted in the form of a check/money order made payable to the Treasurer, State of Ohio. Pursuant to ORC
Section 4752.12 (B), a Certificate of Registration is valid from the day it is issued until the thirtieth day of June of
the even year that immediately follows the date of issue, unless the certificate of registration is issued within six
months of this date. Any certificate of registration issued less than six months prior to June thirtieth of an even
year, will have the initial application fee waived, but must pay the renewal fee for the following biennial period.
Thereafter, the certificate of registration is valid only if it is renewed biennially on or before the thirtieth day of
June of an even vear. The issuance date of the certificate of reaistration is the date the authorization is effective.

PART A - Facility Information O Please check if this is a facility relocation. Current License or Registration # (HMER.

) or (HMEL. )
O Please check if this is a change from a license to a registration. Current lic.# (HMEL.
- )

Name of Owner or Corporation
Corporation Mailing Address - Street City State Zip
Name of Facility
Facility Mailing Address, if different than above - Street City State Zip
Phone Number of Facility County
Name of Authorized Representative Agent SSN * Date of Birth

Last four digits
Facility Manager (If different than above) SSN * Date of Birth

Last four digits
Names and last four digits of Social Security Numbers of all Names of Shareholder, members, or partners
shareholders, members or partners owning more than five percent 1.
interest (attach separate piece of paper if needed). Print or type legibly. 2

3.

4.
Emergency Phone Number (must be 24 hour number) Ohio Medicaid Number Medicare Number
Email Address Federal Tax I.D. *
Name of Accrediting Body Accreditation # (if applicable) Accreditation Expiration Date

Please give a brief description of your facility, including scope of product sold, maintained, leased or stored; facility sq. footage and any other storage
facilities:

FOR ORCB USE ONLY

Check # Amount Check Date/ RCO # Receipt Date:

Executive Director’s Signature Date Certificate of Registration #

* Your Federal Tax I.D. number is required by federal law for purposes of reporting to the Federal Healthcare Integrity and Protection Data Bank (42 U.S.C.
Sections 1320a-7e(b), 5 U.S.C. Section 552a, and 45 C.F.R. pt. 61). It may also be used for reporting to law enforcement authorities for investigative/law enforcement
purposes in compliance with ORC 4761.031, and/or as otherwise required by state and federal law.



Page 2 Cont’d from Page 1. Please check all equipment that apply.

PART B - Services Provided

THE FOLLOWING ARE LISTED AS HME UNDER RULE 4761:1-3-2 OAC. PLEASE CHECK ALL THAT APPLY TO YOUR FACILITY.

"'Life-sustaining equipment' means equipment prescribed by an authorized health care professional that mechanically sustains, restores, or
supplants a vital bodily function, such as breathing, including but not limited to:

O Ventilators O Oxygen Compressed Gas Systems

| Oxygen Concentrators O Non Invasive Ventilator System (i.e. Bi-Level, Iron

Lungs, Rocking Beds, Diaphragmatic pacers, etc.
| Oxygen Liquid Systems 9 9 phrag p )

"Technologically-sophisticated" means medical equipment prescribed by an authorized health care professional that requires
individualized adjustment or regular maintenance by an HME service provider to maintain a patient's health care condition or the
effectiveness of the equipment, including but not limited to:

Oxygen conservation devices Suction machines

Continuous positive airway pressure devices (CPAP) Feeding pumps
Bi-level positive airway pressure devices (BiPAP) Infusion pumps
Intrapulmonary percussive ventilation devices (IPV) Continuous passive motion devices (CPM)
Intermittent positive pressure breathing devices (IPPB) Transcutaneous electric nerve stimulators (TENS)

Cough-assist mechanical in-ExSufflator Custom seating or positioning systems

O0O0o0oo0aoano

Apnea monitors Custom rehab equipment (i.e. standers & gait trainers)

OO 0OO0O0O0Ooo0oao

Percussors for chest physiotherapy

""Other" equipment is an item specified by the Ohio respiratory care board in rules adopted under division (b) of section 4752.17 of the
revised code, including but not limited to:

O Auto-titrating airway devices O Electric wheelchairs and custom scooters
O Pulse oximeters O In-home patient lifts
O Home phototherapy (Bili lights or blankets) O Individually sized or customized accessories that are an
. integral part of equipment defined in paragraphs (A),
O Large volume air compressors for tracheostomy (B), or (C) of OAC rule 4761:1-3-02.
Additionally, the Board has recognized the following additional HME:
O Bone growth stimulators O Drop foot stimulators
(] Vacuum Assisted Wound Closure Devices O Vision Restoration Therapy Devices
PART C - Other licensure (Check not applicable box, if none apply: O N/A)
FDA# DOT# Pharmacy Lic. #

PART D - Practice Questions (Please Initial Yes/No answers!)

1.

How long has this HME facility been renting, selling, delivering, installing, maintaining, replacing or demonstrating the HME
services (as defined under OAC rule 4761:1-3-02) to Ohio citizens? Since (molyr)

Have you ever been denied a license, certification, or registration as an HME facility in any state, for any reason?
Yes No

Has any license or accreditation associated with the practice of HME ever been revoked, suspended, or conditionally approved?
Yes No

Have you ever violated any provision of the Ohio Revised Code, including providing HME services to Ohio citizens without a license
or registration? Yes No




Page 3 Cont’d from Page 2.

TO BE COMPLETED BY ALL APPLICANTS

I do solemnly swear or affirm that the answers appearing hereon are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief, that I am
legally authorized to sign for this business, and that this business complies with all applicable federal and State licensure and regulatory
requirements; maintains a physical facility and medical equipment inventory (there shall only be one certificate of registration or license
permitted at each address); establishes proof of commercial general liability insurance, including but not limited to, coverage for
products liability and professional liability; establishes and provides records of annual continuing education for personnel engaged in the
delivery, maintenance, repair, cleaning and inventory control, and financial management of home medical equipment and services;
maintains personnel policies, if applicable; makes life sustaining home medical equipment and services available 24 hours per day and 7
days a week; and complies with any additional qualifications for licensure as determined by rule of the board.

I hereby request that in order to process my application, act upon renewal requests, and to respond to public requests to confirm my
license/certificate status, my personal information be accessed in accordance with OAC 4761:1-16-05(D)(2)(d)(ii).

Type or print name of authorized representative agent Signature of authorized representative agent Date
(Person officially authorized to sign for facility)



CERTIFICATION OF ACCREDITATION

CERTIFICATE OF REGISTRATION APPLICANT: Complete the applicant section of this form, and then forward this
form to your accrediting organization. Your accrediting organization must send this form directly to the Board, for inclusion in
your application filing. You are authorized to photocopy this form as needed.

APPLICANT SECTION

LEGAL NAME OF BUSINESS

ASSUMED NAME OF BUSINESS OR DBA NAME

ADDRESS: STREET, CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE

TELEPHONE NUMBER (Include Area Code)
AreaCode (_ _ )_ _ _ -

I hereby authorize to furnish to the Ohio Respiratory Care Board, the information
requested below: (Accrediting Organization)

Type or print name of owner or person designated to sign for firm Signature of owner or person designated to sign for firm
Type or print title of owner or person designated to sign for firm Date

ACCREDITING AGENCY SECTION

RETURN COMPLETED FORM TO THE BOARD
Please record N/A in areas, which are not applicable.

ACCREDITATION NUMBER ACCREDITATION STATUS DATE ACCREDITATION ISSUED | DATE ACCREDITATION EXPIRES

Have any inspections of the applicant produced a deficiency rating resulting in less than
full accreditation status or removal of accreditation? (If yes, please explain) [] Yes [] No

NAME OF PERSON COMPLETING FORM - TYPE OR PRINT LEGIBLY

SIGNATURE TITLE DATE

NAME AND ADDRESS OF ACCREDITING ASSOCIATION:

PLEASE RETURN FORM TO THE

OHIO RESPIRATORY CARE BOARD
77 S. HIGH STREET, 16" FL.
COLUMBUS, OH 43215

RCB-0051 (12/2011)



